Luminary Star Award
This award recognizes a PRSA Georgia member who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and contributions to the profession of public relations through their work experience. The nominee also must be consistently active in PRSA Georgia and a Chapter member of at least five years. The nominee’s 13-19 years of experience excludes internships or part-time employment while working on a degree.

Mary Dugenske, APR, Associate Partner, Atlanta Communication Practice Leader, Aon Hewitt

With 20 years of PR and marketing experience, Mary Dugenske, APR, leads the Atlanta Communication Practice for Aon Hewitt, the global leader in human capital consulting and outsourcing solutions. She designs strategies that help organizations realize success in the areas of branding, wellness, talent, rewards and retirement readiness.
Prior to joining Aon Hewitt, Mary managed employee and retiree communications for Cox Enterprises, a diversified media and automotive services company with more than 60,000 employees worldwide. She previously led communications for the East Lake Foundation, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution and Fidelity National. She began her career with The New York Times Company.
A dedicated PRSA member, Mary serves on the chapter board and is the liaison to the Social Media, Public Relations and Website committees. Previously, she co-chaired the Professional Development committee and the Non-Profit Special Interest Group. Mary earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Illinois and an M.B.A. from Kennesaw State University. Her communications initiatives have garnered local, national and international awards. A graduate of Leadership Buckhead,
Mary earned her Accreditation in Public Relations in 2010.
What three words would describe the key elements in your PR career? Stories that matter. Finding and telling compelling stories is not only what I do for a living…it’s what I love to do.

Previous Luminary Star Recipients:

  • Alison Tyrer
  • Don Rountree
  • Stephen Brown
  • Patti Styles
  • Karen Haggerty
  • Kimberly Lamkin Drew, APR
  • Shira L. Miller
  • Kristi Ledford
  • Anthony Surratt
  • Jennifer Grizzle
©2017 PRSA Georgia Chapter Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use