Chapter Champion Award

PRSA Georgia's Chapter Champions

This award recognizes PRSA Georgia members who have gone the extra mile in service to the Chapter. The award is presented on a monthly basis, or as appropriate. Eligibility for the award includes all Georgia Chapter members who go above and beyond the call of duty as a Chapter volunteer.

A successful chapter runs on the talents of its volunteers. The Chapter Champion Award recognizes the hard work of our dedicated members. All PRSA Georgia Chapter members who go above and beyond as Chapter volunteers are eligible. The Chapter Champion Award is presented at the Chapter's monthly luncheon meeting. 


Keri Tomsic is the recipient of the September 2018 Chapter Champion Award for her dedicated volunteer work with PRSA Georgia.  She is co-chair of the Chapter’s Independent Counselors Special Interest Group.  In this role, she helps put together programming specific to the needs of the more than 100 Chapter Members who operate as independent consultants and small agency operators. Previously, Keri served as co-chair for the Membership Committee. During her term, Membership celebrated the chapter’s milestone 900th member. Keri has volunteered with the College Relations Committee helping to critique resumes at Real World and representing the chapter at UGA’s Grady College of Communications ADPR Connections event. She has also judged award entries for fellow chapters on behalf of our Chapter.

“It seems like decades ago when I moved to Georgia and found myself not just in a new state, but living in an entirely new region of the country,” she says. “Through PRSA Georgia, I soon learned Atlanta is, in fact, the biggest small town. It is true – you absolutely get out what you put in to PRSA. I boosted my membership by leaps and bounds when I became more active on committees in 2012. Growing my network of colleagues, contacts and friends has more than compensated for my volunteer hours spent in support of our professional community.”

Keri manages T Squared Communications focusing on strategic planning, media relations, influencer relations, content and digital marketing on behalf of consumer brands. Keri specializes in working with home and shelter, hospitality, and luxury products and manufacturers. Prior to founding T Squared Communications, Keri gained valuable experience at international communications agencies leading account teams on behalf of clients including Viking Range Corporation, Silestone by Cosentino, the National Kitchen and Bath Association and General Motors. Keri earned Bachelor of Arts degrees in Broadcast Journalism and Spanish at The Pennsylvania State University.


Previous Recipients

Mousa Ackall
Cristina Anderson
Deanna Anderson, APR
Rachel Barclay
Rosalind Barnes Fowler
Caitlyn Blizzard
Whitney Ellis Boudreaux
Jim Brams
Julie Broshar
Lindsay Cameron
Karen Caro
Ann Cave
Sarah Cannon
Angie Champsaur, APR
Sally Corbett
Ray Crockett, APR
Liz Chilla
Angie Clawson
Kellye Crane
Connie Crumbley
Jamie Cwalinski
Marci Davis
Julie Turner Davis
Tacey Derenzy
Becca Dill
Laura Dudebout
Mark Dvorak, APR
Kirk Englehardt
Debbie Fitzgerald
Ashley Fulmer, APR
Sarah Funderburk
Roszell Gadson, APR
Carol Galbreath
Cama Gebhart
Chris Giallanza
Daniel Groce
Karen Powers Haggerty
Elyse Hammett, APR
Ada Hatzios
Nicole Henderson
Kristina Heuman
Neil Hirsch, APR
Justine Holcomb, APR
Tim Hussey, APR
Caroline Sanfilippo Huston
Alison Ilg
Paige Janco, APR
Whitney Jinks
Matthew Johnson
David Jones
Cindi Kurczewski
Mitch Leff
Victoria Lelash
Victoria Lightfoot
Jennifer Lob
Stephen Loudermilk
Mary Rose Macaranas
Michael Manning, APR
Katherine Mason
Michael McCullough
Victoria Barksdale McGhee, APR
Gary McKillips, APR, Fellow PRSA 
Simone McKinney
Lynn Harris Medcalf, MA, APR
Therese Minella, APR
Ruth Mitcham
Mikey Mooney
Lisa Newbern
Kimberly Nogi
Helga Ojinmah
Elizabeth Olmstead
Kritin Parrish
Becky Peterson
Jacqueline Petty
Michelle Potter
Lauren Powers
Joe Quimby, APR
Eminah Quintyne
Jessica Riley
Rocio Rivera, APR
Wayne Roberts
Jason Rollins, APR
Don Rountree
Elizabeth Salter
Morgan Sapp
Jenny Schmitt
Kelsey Schmitt
Melissa Smith
Monica Brosman Smith
Stephanie Stinn
Alyssa Thys
Lisa Bigazzi Tilt
Natalie Tindall, Ph.D.
Alison Tyrer
Jackie Tyson
Ed Van Herik
Meera Venkatraman
John Walker 
Dave Watson
Malika White
Kristy Wilson, APR
Nancy Wood, APR, Fellow, PRSA

Nomination Process

  • E-mail the following nomination information to Denise Grant at
    • Name of nominee
    • Company and title of nominee
    • E-mail and phone number
    • Reason for nomination
    • Nominator's name and contact information
  • Nomination deadline for each month's Chapter Champion is the Thursday following the current month's luncheon.
  • Award is presented on a monthly basis, or as appropriate, at the monthly luncheon meeting and featured in the following week's e-mail to members.
  • Note that current Chapter leaders are eligible with the caveat that the recognition is not based on activities as designated by their position.
©2017 PRSA Georgia Chapter Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use